'We can do all things through Christ who strengthens us', Philippians 4:13; Be bold, be strong, for the Lord our God is with us' Joshua 1:9: Our Christian Value for this half term is: Truthfulness
  • Search
Home Page

Banks Methodist SchoolLearning Together with Resilience and Faith

Welcome toBanks Methodist SchoolLearning Together with Resilience and Faith

Small Schools


Small Schools

(West Lancashire Small Schools Cluster)


The West Lancs Small Schools Cluster was formed over 20 years ago to address the specific needs of numerous small schools in our area.


The cluster coordinates a variety of projects including:

  • Joint CPD
  • Moderation events
  • Procurement
  • Inter-school competitions
  • 3D Printer Project (for which we have won a Lancashire Education Award for Innovation, click here for more details)


All our member schools have around 100 or less pupils on roll, and include:

  1. Banks Methodist Primary
  2. Bickerstaffe CE Primary
  3. Crawford Village Primary
  4. Dalton St Michaels CE Primary
  5. Downholland Haskayne CE Primary
  6. Holmeswood Methodist Primary
  7. Lathom Park CE Primary
  8. Mere Brow CE Primary
  9. Mossy Lea Community Primary
  10. Newburgh CE Primary
  11. Our Lady's RC, Parbold
  12. Pinfold Community Primary
  13. Richard Durnings Endowed Primary
  14. Roby Mill CE Primary
  15. St Jospeph's RC, Wrightington
  16. St Mark's CE, Scarisbrick
  17. St Mary's RC, Scarisbrick
  18. Westhead Lathom St James CE